Sri Madhu Pandit Dasa in the Ashraya ceremony

ISKCON Bangalore conducted the Srila Prabhupada Ashraya ceremony on March 5, 2017.

The word ‘Ashraya’ denotes taking shelter of the spiritual master and following his instructions which is the first step for anyone willing to make progress in spiritual life.

The temple conducts this ceremony on a regular basis to encourage and guide beginners on the spiritual path to follow a certain standard of principles in their life. They can then gradually take up higher levels.

75 devotees made a commitment in front of Srila Prabhupada’s Deity to lead a life of Krishna consciousness.

The different levels of spiritual life under the Ashraya program and the number of devotees who committed themselves to those levels are as follows:
Shraddhavan (9), Sevaka (15), Sadhaka (27), Vandana (13) and Charanashraya (11).

Sri Madhu Pandit Dasa, Temple President, graced the occasion.